Thinking to delete trip history on Uber App? No worries, go through this quick guide to learn the right way of erasing your travel history on Uber app.
So, let’s get into the details now…
How the Uber App Works?
The Uber application saves your credit card information which is then utilized for easy payments when you demand a ride.
After you’re finished utilizing Uber, the ride you took will be signed in your Uber ride history.
Uber monitors each ride you take, and through your set of experiences, you can see the entirety of the rides you ever constructed, since the time you introduced this very valuable application on your telephone.
The ride history that is saved is likewise very nitty gritty, saving your instalment subtleties, the source and objective areas, the drivers information, your telephone number, the time, and that’s only the tip of the iceberg.
The entirety of this data can be very sensitive, and there might be a lot of reasons with regards to why you need to erase your Uber ride history.
Maybe, some family members use your telephone, and you don’t need them to know where and how you’ve used Uber.
Possibly you’ve been arranging an astonishment for your loved ones and utilized Uber to make outings to the blessing shop.
Whatever the case, the truth is deleting your Uber ride history isn’t that simple.
To remove your Uber ride history, you’ll need to delete your Uber account.
Nonetheless, there’s no compelling reason to stress as once you delete your Uber account, you can generally make another one with the help of your mobile number that you used on your old account.
Let us now talk about how to delete trip history on Uber App?
Steps to Delete Trip History on Uber App
You can erase your Uber ride history by deleting your Uber account, here are some basic directions below.
Before you start the process of deleting your Uber account, make sure that you first remove your debit/credit card information from the application.
Delete Uber Account
Launch the Uber application on your Smart phone.
Next in the top left corner of the screen click on the three-lined menu icon.
Next you will see a side menu on the screen, simply select Help from given options.
Next select Account and Payment option.
Now go to Changing my account settings option.
After at the bottom of the screen select Delete my Uber account option.
Here you will have to enter your Uber password again for process of deleting the account.
Lastly you will be asked by Uber about the confirmation of deleting the account, so confirm that.
Done! You Uber account has now been deleted.
Though please note that after you confirm the deletion process it will take up to 30 days for permanently deleting your account.
After the given time has passed, Uber will delete your ride history along with other information from their data center.
As we have already mentioned before that there no straight way to delete ride history or trip history from Uber.
The only way to do it is by deleting the existing account, but after the account has been deleted you can again create an account with the same number. Though if you haven’t deleted your account then you won’t be able to create another account with the same phone number.